Crush Them With Social Proof!

Are you looking to get more pet sitting clients? Of course you are! One best way to bring in new clients is to provide them with social proof. What do I mean by social proof? I’m talking about reviews and testimonials from happy clients that have used your pet sitting service.

Testimonials are a Powerful Client Attraction Tool Click To Tweet

Testimonials from happy clients will put your prospects more at ease about working with you. Let’s face it, hiring a pet sitting service to come into your home while you’re not there to care for your most prized possessions can be a scary thing for people. You will ease their worries by showing them the amazing results that other clients of yours have received. The testimonials will prove that your company is trustworthy.

You should have an entire page on your website solely dedicated to reviews, which should be updated often. The more reviews the better! You can never have too many. Take a look at Pet Nanny’s Reviews’ page.

If you don’t have testimonials yet, go and get them! Remember when I talked about shifting your mindset from… “I don’t have that, so I’m not going to do that.” To… “I don’t have that, I better go and get that!” That is the mindset of a successful entrepreneur. This is your perfect opportunity to put this into practice. Go ask your clients for testimonials!

pet sitting clients

Your Homework Assignment: Create your plan of attack for collecting testimonials to get more pet sitting clients.

  1. Make a list of the clients you love the most and who you know have received fantastic results from working with your pet sitting service.
  2. Type a personal letter to each of them telling them how much you enjoy having them as a client and that you’re looking to fill your client roster with clients just like them. Then ask them if they would be so kind as to share their positive experience with your company in the form of a testimonial?
  3. Request that they include a photo of their pet.
  4. Post it on your website, on your social media channels and anywhere else you can think of.
  5. Thank your clients for writing the testimonial. Send them a greeting card with something like a Starbucks gift card or a free visit. You must never forget to personally thank your awesome pet sitting or dog walking clients! This will breed loyalty.

Howdy, Pet Lover! Are you struggling with attracting new clients to your pet sitting business? Would you like to have a consistent pipeline of new clients coming to your business? Well, wait no longer, my friend. Grab my FREE report, 125 Ways To Get More Pet Sitting Clients. This resource is 100% FREE and is my gift to you. Enjoy!
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YES! Send Me The Complete Checklist of 125 ways to get more PET SITTING CLIENTS!

 

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Stay-In-Touch With Your Pet Sitting Customers

If you want repeat business from your pet sitting customers, you MUST stay-in-touch with them

Before my business coach taught me this concept, it really never occurred to me. In my naive mind I only thought about marketing as a way to bring in new business. I certainly didn’t think about marketing as a way to create repeat business. This was not smart thinking!

Stay Top of Mind With Stay-in-Touch Marketing

The idea behind stay-in-touch marketing is to always be “top of mind” with your ideal pet sitting customers. Meaning, you want to be the very first person they think of when they’re in need of pet care or they hear of someone else who is in need of pet care. Most pet sitting business owners take this for granted and just assume that their past clients will call them. This is not always the case. By keeping in touch with your customers you can count on the fact that they will think of you when the need arises.

Stay-In-Touch Marketing Builds “The Know, Like and Trust Factor” With Your Pet Sitting Customers

There’s that “know, like and trust” thing again that I’m always harping about. If you stay-in-touch with your pet sitting customers, over time you will build a relationship with them. During your communications with them, they are learning more about you and will ultimately come to trust you and your pet sitting business implicitly. If you continue to build these solid relationships with your pet sitting customers, you will never have to worry again about the phone ringing. I can promise you this!

Stay-in-Touch Marketing Increases Your Pet Sitting Customers Lifetime Value (LTV)

What is the lifetime value of a customer? In short, it is the projected revenue that a customer will spend during their time with your business.

An easy math equation that you can use to figure this out is to divide your lifetime gross revenue by the # of lifetime revenue-generating customers.

LTV= Lifetime gross revenue ÷ # of lifetime generating clients.

By simply staying-in-touch with your customers, you will drastically increase the LTV of your pet sitting customers.

Here are some ways for you to stay-in-touch:

  • Ezine
  • Direct mail campaign: birthday cards, pet birthday cards, warm letter etc.
  • Handwritten notes: congratulations, sympathies etc.
  • Gifts: birthday, pet birthday, baby etc.

Remember, you don’t have to touch base with your pet sitting customers for a specific reason. You can always reach out to them just to let them know you’re thinking about them and their pets.

 Stay in Touch With Your Pet Sitting Customers

Your Homework Assignment: Create a system for staying-in-touch with your pet sitting customers. Who are you going to reach out to this week? Write their names down and get moving! If you are always consistent with this marketing strategy, you will always have clients.

Howdy, Pet Lover! Are you struggling with attracting new clients to your pet sitting business? Would you like to have a consistent pipeline of new clients coming to your business? Well, wait no longer, my friend. Grab my FREE report, 125 Ways To Get More Pet Sitting Clients. This resource is 100% FREE and is my gift to you. Enjoy!
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YES! Send Me The Complete Checklist of 125 ways to get more PET SITTING CLIENTS!

 

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How to Create a Powerhouse Pet Sitting Website

How to Create a Powerhouse Pet Sitting Website

Last week I wrote a post about the 5 elements of on-page search engine optimization. My hope is that you quickly turned around and implemented the strategies I laid out for you, but my guess is that many of you tuned out the moment you read the term “SEO.” If this was you, don’t worry! I get it! I too used to wander off to lala land whenever high-level technology conversation began. It was just so overwhelming to me that I’d rather pretend it wasn’t important.

Well, I have some good news for you. You don’t need to know how to do these types of overwhelming tasks. WOOHOO! Isn’t that a relief? You should delegate them to a team of skilled professionals who know what they’re doing and can complete the tasks in a fraction of the time it would take you to learn and then implement yourself.

Personally, I didn’t even know that these types of services existed until about 5 years ago. I mean, I knew that there were people who would make changes to your website, but I didn’t know that you could hire a team of professionals who were skilled in ALL things technology. Once I made this fascinating discovery and I hired my first web team, I saw my business pick-up a ton of momentum.

Repeat after me… “My pet sitting website is the cornerstone of my business.”

Say it again… “My pet sitting website is the cornerstone of my business.”

If you want to see your pet sitting business reach new heights, you need to have a pet sitting website that is client attractive, meaning it pulls in your ideal prospects and pushes away your non-ideal prospects. You need to design a FREE offer, so you can capture the information of your prospects and follow-up with them to turn them into paying customers. You need to write a blog with Google Authorship, so that you are adding fresh new content to your website and therefore ranking higher on Google. The list goes on and on.

How to Create a Powerhouse Pet Sitting Website

A team of website professionals has the ability to…

#1. Create a beautiful and functional web site design that is also mobile responsive

#2. Design an opt-in for your free offer

pet sitting business

#3. Design web forms that your clients can submit directly from your pet sitting website

pet sitting website

pet sitting business

#4. Create a blog design that is simple and easy to read and SEO friendly

pet sitting website

#5. Create an E-Commerce Store

pet sitting business

#6. Add video to your pet sitting website

pet sitting business

#7. Create beautiful PDF’s, ECovers and Infographics

pet sitting website
They will also…

Help with SPAM, page loading speed, Google Analytics, search engine optimization, social media optimization, article marketing, video editing, marketing material creation, keyword research and mail merges. You name it, they can do it!

Enter your first name and email below and we’ll send Your 12 Website Essentials Cheat Sheet to your inbox. It’s 100% FREE!

 

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Create Your Ideal Pet Sitting Client Profile

Create Your Ideal Pet Sitting Client Profile Before Mapping Out Your Pet Sitting Business Plan

Identifying who you want to attract as clients to your pet sitting business is the first thing you should do before mapping out your pet sitting business plan. When you know WHO you want to work with, marketing becomes so much easier!

There are numerous things that universally will constitute an ideal pet sitting client.

  • Those who you really enjoy working with.
  • Those who need your help.
  • Those that value what you offer.
  • Those who can easily be identified and contacted.
  • Those who will happily pay what you are worth without attempting to negotiate.
  • Those who write excellent testimonials for you.
  • Those who will refer you time and time again.

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3 Low Cost Marketing Strategies For Professional Pet Sitters

First, I need you to understand that you must think of spending money as professional pet sitters as an investment. For example, say you spent $50 in a month on Google AdWords and those ads brought you in only 1 new client and the lifetime value of a new client is $1,000. You can easily see how that $50 is money well spent. You paid Google to bring you that new client, which you may not have gotten without them and you can expect that on average, that client will spend $1000 with you over their lifetime of using your service. Make sense? Investing in your business is a good thing. That being said…

There are some very effective low cost marketing strategies for professional pet sitters.

professional pet sitters

 #1. Get a website

Nowadays you can create a website for free and pay less than $1 per month for hosting, so there is no excuse why in the digital age we live in, you should not have a business website!

For FREE websites try, Tumblr, DoddleKit or WordPress.

Here is a video on how to easily create a free Tumblr blog site.

Here is a video on how to create a website using WordPress.

For inexpensive hosting, here is a list of the cheapest hosting companies.

 #2. Crush them with social proof.

Testimonials are one of my favorite low cost marketing tools, because they cost you nothing and they do all the selling for you.

Create a page on your website dedicated solely to rave reviews and direct your client prospects there. You can also create your own PDF handout with your very best testimonials. If you want to get fancy, go to www.fiverr.com and have someone create an attractive PDF for you. $5 is serious low-cost!

 #3. Send out a Warm Letter

A Warm Letter is a personal letter written by you to everyone in your address book. Your letter should be “warm” and it should tell your peeps all that’s going on with your business and the best way for them to refer you.

Make sure that the letter is written to the person (don’t make it general) and sign the letter. You can use a Word Doc Mail Merge to personalize the letters. Again, if you don’t know how to do a mail merge, go to www.fiverr.com, search for “mail merge” and hire someone to do it for $5. When choosing who to hire to do your work, make your choice based on their user rating. They can also create your mailing labels template from your list of contacts. Fiverr gives you the ability to have tasks like this completed for next to nothing, so there is no reason you should waste an entire day trying to figure out how to do it on your own.

Your Homework Assignment:

  1. If you don’t have a website, go get one. A website is an absolute business must-have!
  2. Start collecting testimonials from your clients and post them on your website and package them in an attractive PDF handout.
  3. Write a warm letter and mail it to your contacts.

Howdy, Pet Lover! Are you struggling with attracting new clients to your pet sitting business? Would you like to have a consistent pipeline of new clients coming to your business? Well, wait no longer, my friend. Grab my FREE report, 125 Ways To Get More Pet Sitting Clients. This resource is 100% FREE and is my gift to you. Enjoy!
  •  

YES! Send Me The Complete Checklist of 125 ways to get more PET SITTING CLIENTS!

 

Privacy Policy: We promise to protect your privacy and we will NEVER share your email address.